60 People Who Shaped the Church by Alton Gansky

51AEeQiJ9ML

Excellent book!

Gansky, a master storyteller, has selected sixty people who influenced the church in various ways. Beginning with Peter and ending with Billy Graham, this book is packed with inspirational stories. Gansky provides an overview of each person.

There are names I recognized but didn’t know their story. Other names were new to me. I was especially touched by the lives of John Bunyan, John Newton, and Billy Sunday. The way that Charles Wesley, T.S. Eliot, and C.S. Lewis used their writing skills inspired me. As a writer, this book sparked multiple ideas for articles. I can easily see the same happening for church leaders, educators, and ministers and highly recommend the book for them. Great read for history lovers!

-Review by Sandra Merville Hart

 

Amazon

