Love Finds You Under the Mistletoe – a Review

I had previously read and enjoyed both these Christmas novels. I recently reread them. It had been long enough that I didn’t remember many of the details. The second time through was just as heartwarming.

51cytrwnjyl-_sx318_bo1204203200_An Appalachian Christmas by Irene Brand

Julia Mayfield just wants to fulfill her sister’s dying wish and introduce her nephew to his grandparents. They refuse to meet him, leaving her with a dilemma: she can stay in the tiny town of Mistletoe and work on a book assignment as an intriguing farmer, David Armstrong, suggests while waiting for their attitude to soften or return home.

Somehow, her decision seems very important.

When reading this, I was confused about the time period. At first I thought it was set after World War I. Then I realized the setting was after World War II. Otherwise, this was an enjoyable Christmas read.

 

Once Upon a Christmas Eve by Anita Higman

Holly Goodnight has always been best friends with Owen “Quig” Quigly since their toddler years in their small town of Noel. She hopes that someday her mother, who left her on a shop doorstep as a baby, will return but after almost thirty years that doesn’t seem likely.

An author, Van Keaton, arrives in town with a shocking proposal to write her story. Quig, who believes it will help Holly to deal with her past, urges her to agree then watches as the woman he has always loved begins to fall for the handsome author.

I enjoyed both these Christmas romances.

-Review by Sandra Merville Hart

Amazon

