Ten Songs that Mention Snow

 

 

 

 

 

by Sandra Merville Hart

It’s that time of year again. Shops play Christmas tunes as background music to get customers in the mood for shopping.

These songs help to set the mood for me. There are several songs that mention snow—not my favorite. But I do love snowy scenes on Christmas cards. And I love watching it snow when everyone I love is safe at home, so snowy Christmas songs still work for me.

Here’s a list of ten traditional Christmas songs that mention snow:

  • “Silver Bells” – Hear the snow crunch
  • “It’s Beginning to Look a Lot like Christmas” – The sturdy kind that doesn’t mind the snow
  • “Let it Snow”
  • “I’ll Be Home for Christmas” – Please have snow and mistletoe
  • “Winter Wonderland” – In the lane, snow is glistening
  • “Jingle Bells” – Dashing through the snow
  • “Frosty the Snowman”
  • “Over the River and through the Woods” – Through white and drifted snow
  • “Sleigh Ride” – Outside the snow is falling
  • “White Christmas” – To hear sleigh bells in the snow

Can you think of others?

 

 

https://www.amazon.com/Sandra-Merville-Hart/e/B00OBSJ3PU/