Raising Creative Kids

Earlier this summer, I was a guest of Cathy Krafve on Fireside Talk Radio. She made this interview such a fun experience for me. Thanks, Cathy!

She wrote an article on her blog about Raising Creative Kids: The Written Word Sparks Imagination with Sandra Merville Hart.

As you will read in the article, this strikes a chord with me. I discovered books in the third grade. Such wondrous things that could transport you to another time and place just by reading them! I remember asking the school librarian where books came from. “Authors write them,” she said with a twinkle in her eye.

From that moment on, I wanted to write.

But my parents discouraged me. I let the dream die.

Do you have a creative child? Find ideas for encouraging them here.

2 thoughts on “Raising Creative Kids

Comments are closed.